Welcome to Forums Sign in | Join | Help | Forums
in Search

Tribute Next-Of-Kin Letters

Last post 01-21-2008 4:39 PM by Heidi Cimilluca. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-21-2008 2:47 PM

• Heidi Cimilluca
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Posts 20
    • Organization: Hunterdon Medical Center Foundation
    • Products:  The Raiser's Edge

I work in a Hospital Foundation and we do have the tribute module. I use it all of the time. I actually send letters to 'next of kin' along with a list of the Contributors who have donated in their loved one's name.

Recently, my boss decided that instead of sending a letter and attaching such a report, she wanted to have the name(s) of the donors included with the actual 'next of kin' notification and not on a separate sheet.

Does anyone know how this might be done? I can't seem to figure out how to add multiple donors into the body of the letter.

Our letter will read something like: The following individuals and/or organizations have recently contributed in honor of/in memory of NAME.
    Then I would probably list the names and addresses of the donors and finish up the letter something like...we will advise you of any additonal gifts received.

I try to send these letters out at least one time per week - more frequently when time allows.

I would appreciate any ideas!
    Thanks,
    Heidi

Heidi Cimilluca
    Donations Coordinator
    Hunterdon Medical Center Foundation
    2100 Wescott Drive
    Flemington, NJ 08822
    [Email Removed] Heidi Cimilluca
    Gifts Coordinator
    Flemington, NJ
    Heidi
    Flemington, NJ
    Filed under: ,
  • 01-21-2008 3:57 PM In reply to

We do this all the time but the way that we incorporate the names of those that have given in honor/memory of someone is by copying and pasting from RE into the word document. It seems to work for us. Rhonda Oakley Foundation Projects Coordinator Highlands-Cashiers Hospital Highlands, NC 28741